What would Coco say?

I might just be the only one who doesn`t particularly like Chanel how it is today… I love the consept of the brand and I believe Coco Chanel was one of  the greatest designers who ever lived, but I personally think Karl Lagerfeld is taking it too far some times. True, Coco designed innovative clothes that were ahead of their time, but now as the street style is getting “wilder and wilder”, maybe now may be the time to slow down a bit? Well, so maybe my conclusion should be that I`m not a fan of Karl Lagerfeld, but thats not really right either…. Sure, I find the things he says incredibly stupid and unsensitive sometimes and I will NEVER wear icebear-feet boots, but I admire his abillity to design clothes for the most famous label in the world and maintain his popularity season after season.

Maybe the taste for Karl`s clothes will come with time, I still love my Chanel Chance perfume, and maybe clogs would fit my feet quite nicely….?

Chanel FW 2010

Chanel 1959

Chanel ss 2011

Chanel 1954

About Modelly

I`m a sixteen year old girl who loves exploring fashion like exploring an old attic... I wish, with this blog as one of my tools, to get to know the nooks and corners of fashion... Wish me luck...!
This entry was posted in Chanel, Clothes, design, Fashion, France, inspiration, models, photo, style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

