Dolce&Gabbana fall 2010 review

I watched the show yesterday, and I want to write my thoughts down before I forget them. What I generally like about D&G is that they are stable. Every season the clothes are sophisticated and wearable, and there are seldom disaster pieces shown.

My + and – =

+ The styling was beautiful. I particularly like the longer jackets and coates, my favorite outfit was Kasia Struss`es first. The combination of lace, gold and sophisticasion its self (the tailored jackets) was done in a brilliant way.

-I find it hard to remember the individual pieces, and that is not necessarily because my brain doesnt work active enough, it`s also because some of the pieces looked so alike, that you cant possibly remember them both clearly. D&G had some kind of “seasons” during the show. The tailored “season”, the drape “season”, the wool ect. Every “season” had beautiful pieces, but I find that If you put it all together, It is a bit to pale. D&G can do so much better.

Au revoir !

Sunniva

About Modelly

I`m a sixteen year old girl who loves exploring fashion like exploring an old attic... I wish, with this blog as one of my tools, to get to know the nooks and corners of fashion... Wish me luck...!
This entry was posted in fashion d&g clothes wool show season milan models design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

